Port Cities: New Book!

Port Cities (1).png

 

I was in San Francisco a few months back. I wrote feverishly for this trip- the Bay area is so inspiring to me. I can never resist creating something while I’m there or shortly after arriving home.

I wrote enough to make a book of poems about my week in San Francisco, called “Port Cities.” I finally managed to create the book and it’s free to be seen by all right here!

I’m testing out the new new manner of sharing an ebook of poetry to streamline the process and make me generally happier about it. It’s much less stressful this way.

If you truly love the book and can’t live with just viewing it online (mobile, tablet, and desktop), just send me a message or leave me a comment and I’ll email you a .pdf version for your offline enjoyment.

I hope you all like the material- it’s something I’m very pleased with. I think I said a lot I’ve been wanting to say somewhere about not only the Bay, but the experience of being in a big port city in general (hence the name). As many of you know, I lived in New York City for some time- this book is almost as much about Portland (my current home) and NYC as it is about San Francisco itself.

If you all like this kind of digital booklet I’ll probably end up making more of them. Like I said, it’s so much less effort and general psychic energy to execute than creating and printing a whole stack of books. And mailing them out. And remembering who wanted one… It’s just a lot simpler.

Thanks everyone- I hope the work is as fun for you to read as it was for me to write! All of your feedback is most welcome.

Leave a Reply

