Follow me on Medium.com!

I finally created a Medium.com account and made my first post. You should go follow me if you have a Medium account!

 

medium

 

There are different topics that might not fit the arch of where I want this particular blog on this site that I end up posting there. To my mind, I think a different style of rhetorical article thrive on that platform. That is, I think more reserved treatments of more specific subjects are well received there.

I also feel Medium isn’t necessarily the best platform to have much of a personality. There’s much more pretense there, which is why I don’t spend much time on the platform. Readers of this blog will recognize that I am much more myself here, and I hope to keep it that way for the most part. After all, it’s this the “Personal Blog” of yours truly.

The article that I posted there this time might of some interest to some of my readers here: I make no secret here of my biases toward a very hawkish (toward debt) style Fiscal Conservative economic attitude. In this particular story, however, I give support to the Federal Reserve Chief Janet Yellen. Many of you will be surprised by that, no doubt!

I actually am not a Janet Yellen hater. I unduly get that reputation from times that I am critical of Federal Reserve policy. Often, my critiques of Fed policy are not specific to Yellen, however. Additionally, I think that reforms under Yellen’s leadership are very admirable. For one, the creation and implementation of the Labor Market Conditions Index (LMCI) as a more robust alternative to using the “Unemployment Rate” is a quantum leap towards a more informed Fed. I also believe she is more sympathetic to the Supply Side of the economy- in an argument in the Senate a couple of years back with Bernie Sanders, she scolded the Vermont Senator for completely ignoring the Supply side impacts of his comments and suggestions. It was heartening to see.

In short, you can go read my article defending Janet Yellen’s statements that there may not be another financial crisis “in our lifetimes” here. While you’re there, make sure you follow me on Medium if you have an account. I don’t think I’ll slow down writing on this blog at all, because I get to speak more freely and more people see what I have to say here. But if you want to see me work more rhetorical angles, go check me out there for infrequent but well sourced and polished pieces.

 

-in our lifetimes- Janey Yellen Financial Crisis.png
My first article on Medium.com
Leave a Reply

